Faculty of health and social sciences Slovenj Gradec offers two study programes: 

- first Bologna cycle - bachelor Nursing and 

- second Bologna cycle - master Health sciences.



The European Credit Transfer and Accumulation System (ECTS) is a standard for comparing the study performance of higher education students across teh European Union. ECTS credits present the value allocated to a certain course and describe the quantity of work each course requires from a student.

Grade 10 - exceptional knowledge without or with nwgligible faults

Grade 9 - very good knowledge with some minor faults

Grade 8 - good knowledge with certain faults

Grade 7 - solid knowledge but with several faults

Grade 6 - knowledge only meets minimal criteria

Grade 1-5 - knowledge does not meet minimal criteria


When evaluating the complexity of previously acquired knowledge, the European and national qualifications framework is used, and the contentis recognized in such a way as to ensure that the graduate's competence profile is prescribed by the study program.

In recognition of knowledge acquired prior to enrollment, the commision will take into account the following criteria: the relevance of the content of the corse, depending on the content of the subject in which the content is recognized.

The acquired knowledge can be recognized as an obligation if there was a prerequisite for inclusion in education consistent with the conditions for inclusion in the program.